Rite Aid, Ulta, and Marshalls Haul

Rite Aid, Ulta, and Marshalls Haul

Sales are not an uncommon thing in the world of cosmetics. I constantly see ads for BOGO 50% off, which is not really that worth it on it’s own. The ones I look out for instead are the less-often-seen 40% off sales. Rite Aid recently had one of these for their Revlon products, and they’re lip products are usually winners. I’m a fiend for lip products and I also wanted to check out some face items, as I had a $3 dollar off one face product coupon to layer on top of the sale. Recently I’ve subscribed to Maggie G’s Youtube channel and she raved about how Revlon’s Colorstay Whipped Creme Foundation is great for those with dry skin. Upon further research, I found a lot of people agreed with that and so I gave it a go and used my coupon for it. After trying it with and without primer, I had to return it. It just made my skin look awful. It did the same thing most foundations do with my skin–made my skin look worse. It was cakey and blotchy and it just made me look old and scaly. Fortunately, this gave me the chance to exchange it for an item I thought I’d never be able to try–the Revlon Cream Blush! I was still pretty happy with my purchases, and as you can see, most of the purchases are lip stuff. Lip products are probably my favorite beauty items because they make the most amount of difference for the least amount of money. Not shown here is the Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner in Navy, which I was able to get a coupon on. Also purchased…my potentially holy grail product, the Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse!

Rite Aid Haul
From left: Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain in Sweetheart Valentine, Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm in Tease, Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Mischievous, Revlon Moon Drops Lipstick in Persian Melon and Blase Apricot, Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Cherries in The Snow and Demure, Wet n Wild Lipstick in Sugar Plum Fairy and Just Peachy

Marshalls, as you know from my previous post, is a great (but unexpected) place to find beauty products. The one near me doesn’t offer cosmetics of any sort but it does offer a random selection of body, face, and haircare products. Marshalls being Marshalls, there is never one certain product or brand guaranteed to be there. I went there for fun, no sole purpose. There were so many Elizabeth Arden face creams that it was hard to choose which to buy. I don’t have a smartphone so I couldn’t check MakeupAlley or any reviews so I took a risk and bought the Perpetual Moisture Creme, which I have using every day and will review eventually. They also had a few boxes of Crabtree & Evelyn lotions but for whatever reason, I chose Deep Steep’s Honeydew and Spearmint Hand Cream. It is a f*ucking winner! I WILL TELL YOU. It is made in the USA, is cruelty free, has no parabens, no sulfates, no mineral oil, no chemical preservatives, no fake fragrances, and is vegan. I don’t really care about most of those but what I do know is that fixed my hand problem. This shit is the new Robitussin. Got dry skin? Put Deep Steep on it. Got a cold? Smell some Deep Steep. Femur fracture? Pour some Deep Steep on it! I also bought the Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream, which I will review soon.

Marshalls Haul

Ulta, Ulta, how did I ever live without you? With much more money, that’s for sure. Through a recent fixation on Youtube beauty videos, I was hypnotized to purchase more Real Techniques brushes (I already own the Expert Face Brush). Using my $3.50 off $10 coupon, I took advantage of the BOGO 50% off sale and bought the Real Techniques Core Collection and the Real Techniques Stippling brush, which I now use all the time. It is awesome for applying makeup to dry skin, because it doesn’t lift up or disturb any potential flakes. Also, they threw in a free 2 oz bottle of It’s A 10 Miracle Leave-In Product. Awesome place, that Ulta!

Ulta Haul

Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

