Proper Haul Post!

Proper Haul Post!

Unlike my last post, of which the contents were purchased over a long period of time, this is a proper haul post. The items were purchased between two stores, Rite Aid and Perfumania. I’m not stranger to bargain buying but it really reared its ugly head when I walked into Rite Aid and discovered it had been completely redone. The changes were so grand, it really took me by surprise. A few feet into the door, another surprise–two huge clearance tables/bins clearing out old stock! It was meant to be a short visit accompanying my mother but it turned into a bit of a binge. Sorting through nail polishes and binders that were thrown about, I came upon some items I really cared about: cosmetics.

Olay BB Cream, Bed Head Control Freak, Revlon burgundy dye, airbrush legs, sublime sun, missoni perfumeI left the store with Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream in Fair to Light (3.49), Physicians Formula Happy Booster Powder in Beige (6.40), Physicians Formula Powder Palette Custom Blush in Brunettes (6.40), Physicians Formula 100% Natural Origin 2-in-1 Bronzer and Blush in Bronzer/Rose (3.48), Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream in Burgundy (1.62), Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs in Medium Glow (3.49), L’Oreal Sublime Sun Sunscreen 50+ Liquid Silk Lotion for Face (4.99), Dr. Scholl’s For Her Open Shoe Insoles (3.12), and Mustang Cologne Spray (4.99). Total win, right?!

At Tanger Outlet in Deer Park, I finally got a chance to go into Perfumania. I’m a wee bit of a fragrance addict and upon first look, I was pretty turned off by the high prices. A woman offered her help to see what I was looking for and what I currently wear. We got into some conversation and she showed me different fragrances based on what I like and wear. The deeper I looked into the store, the more I realized that the prices for a good amount of products were actually reasonable. Customer service won! I purchased a 1.0 oz Missoni EDP for 14.99 and TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Shampoo/Conditioner Set for 5.39.

Leave a Reply

