Dr. Scholl’s® For Her Cozy Cushions

Dr. Scholl’s® For Her Cozy Cushions

Hello, all! Guess who went to Santa-Con NYC for the first time ever? Everything was thrown together last minute and despite all this (and a snow storm), I stayed pretty comfortable the entire night. This was partially due to my choice in footwear. Also…copious amounts of layers were used. I have these black snow boots which are lined to almost-the-knee in faux fur. They’ve always kept me warm but with time, the fur on the insole has matted down. This makes it so that is no longer as comfy, as well as making the boots feel a little large.

When Influenster sent me the complimentary Rose VoxBox, containing products for review, I was happy to see the Cosy Cushions by Dr. Scholls. They have white faux fur attached to a foam base, which gives a little bit of cushion and stability. I cut them down to a size 6 because like most insoles, they have guidelines for grading. Looking at them, I knew they would be pretty thick for most shoes. I tried them in several of my shoes and my foot wouldn’t fit into the shoe anymore. I was about to give up when I spotted my suede and sherpa slippers. The fur in them was pretty thin and the slippers themselves were huge on me from the start. I added the Cozy Cushions to them and the fit was perfect. I wasn’t sliding around in them anymore! I was a bit bummed that it didn’t fit in my other shoes but the slippers would do. A few days ago, in a fit of rushing around throwing together a Santa-Con outfit, I was trying different ways to warm up my outfit for the upcoming snowstorm. I grabbed the cushions from inside the slippers and put them into my black boots. I stepped into the boot and it fit! I loved the fact that throughout the night, my feet and my legs were the last things on my mind. They stayed warm and comfortable.

Because of the thickness, I would recommend this to replace fur insoles in boots or slippers, or in shoes that are a size too large.

Leave a Reply

