Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara

Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara

Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara

I recently received the Rose Voxbox, courtesy of Influenster. In it was Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara by Rimmel, sent for testing purposes. I am fairly new to mascara, as I have only worn it in the past two years and even then only occasionally. My glasses have enough smudge-marks without mascara to add to the mix. For nights out, I have contacts and this mascara is pretty perfect for a night out. This mascara is a fairly new product, only having been introduced to the US market in November 2013 and I am glad to be one of the first testers.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara

The tube is quite large and so it grabs my attention each time I open my makeup drawer. The brush inside is quite large as well and it has an hourglass shape that I haven’t seen before. Because it is large, it is hard for a newbie such as myself to get it close to the root of the lash without getting the formula on my eyelid. To overcome (hide) this and to create the retro look it was intended for, I use liner to create a cat-eye look. The mascara did clump a bit if you apply many coats without taking a bit of time to fan them into separation. Once on one eye, it was a fairly dramatic difference between my two eyes.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara

When it came time to take the mascara off, I only needed one soap. This was refreshing because the last thing I need when I come home from a night out is stubborn mascara staining my eyes. If you’re going to use the mascara alone without lining the eye, I would recommend just using a wet Q-tip to remove any formula from the eyelid. It came off pretty easily that way.

Leave a Reply

