Strawberry Picking at Anderson Farms (and a wee bit of shopping)

Strawberry Picking at Anderson Farms (and a wee bit of shopping)

The other and I went out to eastern Long Island today to pick some strawberries as well as stop by the Tanger Outlet in Riverhead. I was only there a short period of time but I really, really want to go back at some point. I stopped into Kate Spade and Bath and Body Works, the latter of which happens to be having their semi-annual sale. After stocking up on some good smelling things, including something for the other, off we went to the farm. Needless to say, I ate two for every one put in the basket. At one point while I was happily munching away, the other told me to move quickly in another direction. Apparently a snake had decided he would like to join me in the munching of the strawberries. He did get some nice pictures of its beady little eyes though…

P1020396

P1020397

One thought on “Strawberry Picking at Anderson Farms (and a wee bit of shopping)

Leave a Reply

