Productivity is in the eye of the beholder.

Productivity is in the eye of the beholder.

P1020103
…because my hair is more breakable than a set of fine china in a room full of puppies.

I feel satisfied with today; it feels more complete than usual. I woke up, skipped the vacuum that is the internet, and went right to sewing/fixing/tailoring two shirts that have been sitting on top of my to-sew pile for months. The night before, I had made a list (in the form of tabs on Chrome) of things I had to purchase today. And I did! I bought the giant storage tote for my recent homeware purchases from the Pennsylvania trip (pictures some other time). I don’t yet have my own place so I keep all of my acquired home goods in storage bins in the basement or shed, for when an opportunity to use them arises. I also purchased L’Oreal Paris Advanced Haircare Triple Resist Ultimate Strength Solution, which I had meant to after seeing it in a magazine and thereafter reading positive reviews. After my work shift, I went to Marshalls to look for a product. The product was not found but I did wind up with an armful (in case of retail emergency, the bust and an arm can be used as a shelf on which to balance products) of skin care items. After seeing the surprisingly large array of bath products at fairly low prices, I think I’m going to start checking Marshalls before drugstores.Image

Just to give an example of the fairly low prices, the Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream was $7.99 and the Body Shop Love Etc Body Wash was $2.00. The two Spa H2O products are for the consort and the rest are for me! He’s been under the weather and I thought he may appreciate them; we’ll see. I’m especially excited to use Olivia Care’s Truly Argan Lemon Verbena Moisturizing Bath Soap because the ingredients list is so shockingly short. It contains palm oil, water, glycerin, argan oil, essential oil, and sodium chloride. To top it all off, I’m writing a post. Well, look at that.

Anywho, tomorrow is another day. Hopefully I will stay on this roll. Good night!

P1020095

One thought on “Productivity is in the eye of the beholder.

Leave a Reply

