I’m gonna pop some tags, only got 20 dollars (and change) in my pocket…

I’m gonna pop some tags, only got 20 dollars (and change) in my pocket…

Good Samaritan Thrift Store in Babylon, New York

Total Cost= $20.08 USD

By the way, these pictured are ordered backwards and I don’t know how to fix it. Use your imagination.

P1010460
A Furla scarf with a historical scene print. I’m not sure how to wear huge square scarves so some Googling is in order.
P1010457
The embellishment continues around the back, which I love.
P1010454
The top of the dress has boning and really pretty lace detailing.
P1010448
A wedding dress. ORRRR a Zombie Bride costume. Either one.
P1010446
A black wool pencil skirt, because really…what’s one more? I’m not an addict! I can stop any time I want!
P1010434
A purple wool pencil skirt. The color was hard to capture but oh well.
P1010416
Close up of the purse.
P1010415
A nautical purse big enough to use as a beach bag (if Long Island beaches are recovered by Sandy by summer)
P1010411
Close up and more accurate color depiction of the skirt
P1010401
A Lauren by Ralph Lauren wool plaid maxi skirt. I had the zipper fixed and am looking to turn it into a knee-length piece.

2 thoughts on “I’m gonna pop some tags, only got 20 dollars (and change) in my pocket…

Leave a Reply

