UNREAL Candy. Nom. Nom. Nom.

UNREAL Candy. Nom. Nom. Nom.

The folks over at BzzAgent used their crystal ball to peer into my appetite and said, “Hey, this lady may love candy.” Wow, does that quote make me look fat? Haha! After a short time, I was sent a Try-One-Free coupon for UNREAL candy and some BOGO coupons to give away. I’m using the former to review the candy. I was about to give up on finding this candy, when I popped into Staples for some ink cartridges and there the candy was, on its own little cardboard stand. I’ve always been a sucker for peanut butter cups so naturally, I picked up a two-pack.

Like a lot of people, I like candy but its hard to buy it when I think of all the crap its about to put in my body. A moment on the lips, forever on the hips. Now I’m not saying this is a low-calorie food, but ITS NOT EMPTY CALORIES. Those calories are used to make up fiber and protein, which is what helps keep you full–that means less calories in the long run. The slogan of the brand is “Unjunked. Unreal.” By that, they mean no artificial ingredients, hydrogenated oil, corn cyrup, preservatives (OMG it has an expiration date! Better eat fast :D), or GMOs.

There was definitely a difference in taste and texture, though not a bad one. You know how Reeses peanut butter is a bit…powdery? This stuff is creamier and the chocolate itself  is less sweet, but not to the point of tasting like bitter dark chocolate. This has 11 grams of sugar, as opposed to the 21 grams the other guy packs.

I’m not easily parted with my loyalty to Reeses but I would recommend UNREAL candy, at least the peanut butter cups, because it just doesn’t carry that guilt that comes along with most candy. And as Americans, we put enough sh*t in our bodies. Seriously.

P.S. I’m not getting paid for this; I just got a free coupon because I’m a BzzAgent. This review is solely for educational purposes. Educating your stomach, that is.

Leave a Reply

