Fashion Fridays: Yays and Nays

Fashion Fridays: Yays and Nays

Brisbane Wire-Free Swimsuit USD $62.62

Yay to Australian company Zoggs, for working with Bravissimo to create bra-sized PBT and polyester swimwear. You are the literally THE ONLY COMPANY that I could find (through rigorous internet sleuthing) that does such a thing. Bromine and chlorine (common pool chemicals) eat nylon like they’re paid to do so and regular swimsuits wear out in a month or two. As a swim instructor, I would wind up spending more money on replacing nylon swimsuits than I actually get paid so thank you for doing what you’re doing. Granted, the designs aren’t the most aesthetically pleasing but it’s a step forward. Now, maybe lessen international shipping costs (~$13!) and we’re on a roll!

Nay to the Mara Hoffman design team for making a swimsuit that can simultaneously make even the smallest bust look sad, while giving strange tan lines. Wear your sunscreen kids! And remember just because something is on trend, doesn’t make it a good idea.

3 thoughts on “Fashion Fridays: Yays and Nays

  1. I cannot thank you fully for the blogposts on your web page. I know you placed lots of time and effort into all of them and hope you know how considerably I appreciate it. I hope I will do precisely the same for an additional individual at some point. Palm Beach Condos 560875

    Like

  2. I just want to say I am just newbie to blogging and site-building and definitely enjoyed you’re web site. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely come with wonderful article content. Many thanks for sharing your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

